What are the 12 Days of Christmas?

Day 1 unfolds with a partridge in a pear tree, symbolizing Jesus Christ

On Day 2, two turtle doves represent the Old and New Testaments.

Day 3 brings three French hens, symbolizing faith, hope, and charity

Four calling birds on Day 4 echo the four Gospels spreading the word.

"Day 5's five golden rings recall the Torah's first five books

Six geese a-laying on Day 6 signify the six days of creation

Seven swans a-swimming on Day 7 symbolize the seven gifts of the Holy Spirit

Day 8's eight maids a-milking reflect the eight Beatitudes

Nine ladies dancing on Day 9 represent the nine fruits of the Holy Spirit

On Day 10, ten lords a-leaping embody the Ten Commandments

Eleven pipers piping on Day 11 herald the eleven faithful Apostles

The 12 Days of Christmas is a  journey through faith and tradition in celebration.